February 09, 2012

Clear All Browsing Data in Chrome


Google Chrome is a great browser with some of the best balance of features and speed available. Unfortunately Chrome also holds on to a lot of personal info. While it’s extremely helpful most of the time and really does speed up browsing time sometimes it’s important to clear out that data for safety or privacy reasons. Here is a quick step-by-step guide to clearing browser data on chrome for Windows and Mac.

1. First, open chrome on either your Windows or Mac
2. In the top right corner you should see a wrench icon and button. The button is different in color depending on your theme
3. A dialog menu will open from it click Tools
4. A helpful settings page should be displayed and from here you can manage things like saved passwords

5. Click the "Under The Hood tab
6. Click on “Clear Browsing Data”
7. In the drop down menu choose how long ago you would like the data cleared then check the boxes of what you want deleted.
8. Your data is now gone and your back to a clean slate.

This tip is not only great for those with security concerns but also essentially for anyone who shares a computer or if you used a friends computer to do something important.

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...